Hey there..i am back again in some sort of writing mode and maybe this time, just maybe this time, i will not let the mode swtich off as frequently as it has happened to be before..but what the heck, lets talk some blogging…

So i have been reading this book written by Scott Adams called “Get back to drawing comics, monkey brain”. I have always admired Mr Adams quite a lot, more because of his terrific sense of humor and perfect timing, but maybe a little also because he is one of my species (the cubicle dwellers) who have managed to break the spell of the comfort fairy that exists in those cubicles. This book, unlike many of Dilbert’s adventures, is actually an account of the author’s blogging talent, and i am sure most of it is taken from real world scenarios and events that happen around him. Incredibly though, Mr Adams does manage to pack a punch in the blogging arena as well. The daily accounts of his life, work and lots of other things are very good to read. (i am pretty certain that he makes us read the funny part only).

Reading the book i felt as if Mr Adams is leading quite a interesting life and that the career option that he chose when he quit working under his “pointy haired boss” (believe me, everyone has one of those), worked out pretty nicely for him. Makes me wonder sometimes, what i would do if i had to go for a career switch. Maybe i will be a sports commentator; i can use my immense blabbering talent along with the little knowledge i have about sports, and survive alright. In returns i would use this opportunity to travel places and fly first class on my companies expense (that would have to be a pre-requisite). I have never actually travelled first class, but every time i have passed the first class cabin, i find people pretty happy in there. The air hostesses treat them well; i think they get to drink more than their less privileged economy class co-passengers, and i have a sneaky feeling that the one air hostess who serves them behind those damn curtains, is the best looking amongst the lot. Dont quote me on any of the above statements, like i said i have never been there; its all in my mind.

I just hope to avoid my arch nemesis in the new career that i have been talking about; yep that same old “pointy haired boss” is very likely to exist in this new job of mine as well. Its also highly likely that he decides to send me to cover games which are not too significant, places which are not too interesting, and of course airlines with not too good a taste of either liquor or air hostesses. To avoid any of the above from happening maybe i will have to be a ‘yes man’ nodding my head like an idiot as he launches a full blown plan for my schedule, hoping that my colleague gets to cover the games that no one bothers about and i get the ones which are eye candies. I would also be trying very hard to get to cover games with him, knowing fully well that the best is all saved for him.

Huh..i already see a pattern developing here..this is no different from what happens everyday in what i do…i must look for a better option, but maybe some other time..the sleep fairy is waiting for me…and incidentally i like sleeping more than i like to think…

